Peel Keychain Touch Tool Review

Jul 23, 2020

My husband has turned into a germophobe. He blames me, and I accept this. He’s right. But he’s a different type of germophobe than I am. 

I have always been very mindful of things like touching my face or food when I know I have touched things that could be germy. My approach is basically “don’t touch your face or eat anything until you can wash your hands,” while his approach has become “don’t ever touch anything that could be germy.” Enter COVID-19, and his germophobia has gone next level. (Let the record state that I’m truly sorry for what I’ve done to you, David.)

He ordered us each one of these Peel keychain touch tools, and while it’s the prettiest possible version of a thing like this, I just find it to be kind of useless.

Overall take on the Peel

Before it arrived, David told me about it, and I thought it sounded a little gimmicky (pandering to pandemic fear) but maybe kind of helpful. After all, things like ATM buttons are disgusting even when there’s not a global pandemic to consider. It took forever to ship (it was ordered May 7 and didn’t get here until June 3), and if I’m being honest, I still haven’t even opened mine.

Like I said, I’m very mindful about not touching my face (have been ever since I learned that face-touching can cause acne as a teenager), washing my hands, and sanitizing my phone or other items I’ve touched with dirty hands, so I just haven’t felt like it offered much. Let’s talk pros/cons. 

Pros of the Peel Keychain Touch Tool

  • Pretty. It really is the nicest-looking version of this type of gadget I’ve seen. It just looks like it’s good quality, and the gold makes it look more luxe than the average keychain gizmo.
  • Substantial/durable. It’s heavy. I think this thing could open some pretty heavy doors, and it doesn’t seem like it will scuff or dent over time. 
  • Could be used as a weapon?… Lol, but for real. You could definitely use this thing as a self-defense tool… if you’re the kind of person who could keep it in a place you could find it if you ever needed to.
  • Doubles as a bottle opener. Honestly, this seems like the greatest benefit of the Peel. And that’s because of all the…

Cons of the Peel Keychain Touch Tool

  • Doesn’t work for touchscreens. Okay, this is seriously the only reason I could see myself using the Peel — to push buttons on ATMs and other public kiosks. But in 2020, the vast majority of these types of systems have touchscreens. The Peel doesn’t work on those, which leaves you touching the grody screen anyway.
  • Heavy. In the pros list, I said that it was a pro that this thing is substantial. But it’s also kind of a con. (This might take a second to explain but bear with me.) The Peel is really too heavy and clunky to put on your keys. (I can hear my dad telling me now that I’m going to tear up my ignition with such a heavy thingamabob hanging from my keys.) It’s also too large and bulky for pockets on women’s clothing (my husband has no trouble carrying it in his pocket but then winds up cussing when the thing doesn’t work). So if you did want to carry it, you’d likely stick it down in your purse and lose it in the abyss. You’d find yourself digging and digging and not find it and then wind up using your hands to open the dang door anyway.
  • Doesn’t help with things like pumping gas. Sure, you could probably push the buttons on the kiosk at a gas station with the Peel (most I’m thinking of don’t have touchscreens), but then you’d still have to use your hands (or gloves if you prefer) to grab the gas pump. So the Peel adds no advantage in this type of situation.

What I’d Recommend Instead

Just get yourself a bottle or two of hand sanitizer. Keep one in your car, keep one in your purse. Hand sanitizer might not open bottles, but it’ll be a way better defense against germs than the Peel has turned out to be.

11 Comments

  1. Mona on August 12, 2020 at 5:04 am

    Can Audible Work?
    First, you take a trial of Audible out and receive a complimentary audiobook.
    This really is among even an Audible originals or the classics.

    At the conclusion of the trial, you can purchase a subscription of Audible.
    You need to register for the membership.
    You are awarded by Audible with one credit each month.
    You can use this credit to purchase Audible audio books in various categories such as technology, style,
    romance, social networking, advertisements, etc..

    You can purchase more Audible credits or pay-per sound book, if you wish to buy
    books.
    A member may download just a couple of six Audible Originals.
    They do not cost any credits. These Audible Originals can be
    kept by you .
    You have all Audible audio books on your library even if you cancel your subscription.
    You can listen to Audible books anyplace using
    apps on your phone, Windows or Mac computer or Alexa apparatus.|

    With over 300,000 names to its title, Audible is the world’s largest seller and producer
    of audiobooks. https://hotchilis.net/the-best-way-to-sign-up-with-and-start-off-listening-audible/

  2. Mona on August 12, 2020 at 5:04 am

    Can Audible Work?
    First, you take a trial of Audible out and receive a complimentary audiobook.
    This really is among even an Audible originals or
    the classics.
    At the conclusion of the trial, you can purchase a subscription of Audible.
    You need to register for the membership.
    You are awarded by Audible with one credit each month.
    You can use this credit to purchase Audible audio books in various categories such as technology, style, romance, social networking, advertisements,
    etc..
    You can purchase more Audible credits or pay-per sound book, if you wish to buy books.

    A member may download just a couple of six Audible Originals.
    They do not cost any credits. These Audible Originals can be kept
    by you .
    You have all Audible audio books on your library
    even if you cancel your subscription.
    You can listen to Audible books anyplace
    using apps on your phone, Windows or Mac computer or Alexa apparatus.|

    With over 300,000 names to its title, Audible is the world’s largest seller and producer of audiobooks. https://hotchilis.net/the-best-way-to-sign-up-with-and-start-off-listening-audible/

  3. fb88 on August 12, 2020 at 8:40 am

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also
    with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see
    a great blog like this one nowadays.

    my web page fb88

  4. dogecoin 1 dollard on August 12, 2020 at 1:49 pm

    Dogecoin est l’une des centaines de crypto-monnaies à suivre
    Bitcoin sur le marché. L’une des forces de Dogecoin est sa communauté détendue et enjouée.
    Malheureusement, Dogecoin n’a que trois développeurs et il s’agit de volontaires à temps partiel!

    RavenCoin utilise l’algorithme X16R/ Il s’agit d’une
    combinaison de 16 algorithmes différents, ce qui signifie qu’une
    carte graphique Nvidia est le meilleur outil que vous puissiez acquérir pour miner.
    Dogecoin, qui utilise les initiales DOGE, a été lancé en décembre 2013.
    Chaque réseau sur la Blockchain a son propre rôle,
    Dogecoin est principalement utilisé pour les micro-paiements (moins
    de 10€ généralement). En septembre 2017, un membre de la communauté Dogecoin a été arrêté en Grande-Bretagne
    pour fraude. Ce serait une fraude et serait mauvais pour toute crypto-monnaie victime de cette
    attaque. On pense que c’est le premier procès pour fraude crypto.
    Moolah a fait faillite et on pense que Kennedy a peut-être volé l’argent des utilisateurs.

    Il est extrêmement difficile de gagner de l’argent au
    Gambling et aux jeux de casino mais ce n’est pas impossible.

  5. linolea on August 12, 2020 at 7:59 pm

    Ӏ visit day-to-day ɑ few web sites and inormation sites tߋ read articles, but thiѕ blog
    рresents feeature based articles.

    Ηere is my web ρage; linolea

  6. Article talks about Audible review 2020 on August 14, 2020 at 7:47 am

    How Can Audible Work?
    You get a free audiobook and take a free trial of Audible .
    This could be among even an originals or those classics.

    At the end of your trial, you can buy a monthly subscription of Audible.

    You want to register for the membership with your Amazon account.

    Audible awards you with one credit each month. You can take advantage of this credit to buy Audible
    audio books in different categories such as technology, style, romance, social media, advertisements, etc..

    If you would like to purchase more books, you can purchase
    more Audible credits or pay per audio book.
    Lately, a member may download a couple of six Audible Originals
    on the first Friday of every month. They don’t charge any credits.
    These Audible Originals can be kept by you forever.
    You own all Audible books on your library if you cancel your subscription.
    It is possible to listen to Audible books anywhere using apps on your telephone, Windows
    or Mac computer or Alexa apparatus.|

    With over 300,000 names to its title, Audible
    is the world’s biggest vendor and producer of audiobooks.

    Audible Review http://manifest-joy.com/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=2423752

  7. Article talks about Audible review 2020 on August 14, 2020 at 7:48 am

    How Can Audible Work?
    You get a free audiobook and take a free trial of
    Audible . This could be among even an originals or those
    classics.
    At the end of your trial, you can buy a monthly subscription of Audible.
    You want to register for the membership with your Amazon account.

    Audible awards you with one credit each month. You can take advantage of this credit to buy Audible audio books in different categories such as technology, style, romance, social media, advertisements,
    etc..
    If you would like to purchase more books, you can purchase more
    Audible credits or pay per audio book.
    Lately, a member may download a couple of six Audible Originals on the first Friday
    of every month. They don’t charge any credits. These Audible
    Originals can be kept by you forever.
    You own all Audible books on your library if you cancel your subscription.
    It is possible to listen to Audible books anywhere using
    apps on your telephone, Windows or Mac computer or Alexa apparatus.|

    With over 300,000 names to its title, Audible is the world’s biggest vendor and producer of audiobooks.

    Audible Review http://manifest-joy.com/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=2423752

  8. fb88 on August 14, 2020 at 8:06 pm

    I needed to thank you for this fantastic read!!
    I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it.
    I’ve got you saved as a favorite to look at new stuff you
    post…

    Feel free to surf to my web page: fb88

  9. menelusuri situs web ini on August 16, 2020 at 10:55 am

    If some one needs expert view about blogging afterward i advise him/her to pay a quick visit this blog, Keep up the pleasant job.

  10. 8to80travel.Org on August 16, 2020 at 7:11 pm

    Hello there! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone4.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share.

    Thank you!

  11. thin pavers over concrete pool deck on August 17, 2020 at 4:07 pm

    What’s up every one, here every one is sharing
    such know-how, thus it’s fastidious to read this webpage, and I
    used to go to see this weblog daily.

Leave a Comment





Subscribe Now

Be the first to read new posts!
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.